Easiest Crepes Ever

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Until recently I was super scared of crepes; I remember them being these really finicky difficult things that I could never seem to master cooking. Odd because they are basically easier pancakes that require few ingredients and even fewer skills.

Here is a recipe for the simplest crepe: mix together 1 cup flour with 2 eggs, add 1/2 cup milk and 1/2 water mixing until smooth. Add in 2 tablespoons melted butter and 1/4 teaspoon salt, beat until smooth.

Very lightly oil a frying pan (I used a cast iron pan) and once hot pour a small amount (about 1/4 a cup) of batter into the pan. Immediately tilt the pan so that the batter coats the entire bottom (it should be a very thin layer). Cook about 2 minutes, flip and cook the other side.

I added some of the ingredients during the cooking process; rule of thumb anything that would be good hot (chocolate, peanut butter, cinnamon butter etc) can be added during the cooking process. Basically, fold over the crepe, add the filling, continue cooking and finally fold into a small 1/4 of the original circle. I added fresh nectarines and berries onto my crepes.

Bon Appetit!

